In celebration of William and Kate’s engagement

I’m all abuzz about the exciting engagement of Prince William of Wales and Kate Middleton. In celebration, here are some photos of a 1981 Kiln Craft Charles and Diana wedding mug I found at the Sally Ann (www.salvationarmy.ca).

Click here to see Kiln Craft’s best work, their Muppets series. http://muppet.wikia.com/wiki/Muppet_mugs_(Kiln_Craft)

Happy trails,

Thriftstore Cowgirl

2 responses to “In celebration of William and Kate’s engagement

  1. I can’t stop watching the “coverage”. Is it weird that I miss Diana? I am old enough to have watched the Royal Wedding live. I also remember exactly where I was when I heard the news of Di’s death.
    Invite me over for tea in the mug and I swear I won’t steal it!

    • all things Will and Kate are my secret pleasure! Please do come by for a spot of tea.
      My only regret is that Sally Ann had 3 of these mugs for sale and I only bought one. When I looked it up on ebay, I discovered the value!
      Oh well, je ne regrette rien.

Leave a Reply

