Aside

Unnecessary organizing: colour-coded bookshelf

A few years ago I colour coded my bookshelf. My brain knows that my Asimov Foundation trilogy is white and my high school yearbooks are blue. It sounded like a good idea at the time.

I share this picture because I am reminiscent of my pre-baby days when I could display such delightful decorations. But alas, now, my books are a disheveled mess, tucked away in a bedroom far, far away.

"I feel like a red book today."

Happy trails!

8 responses to “Unnecessary organizing: colour-coded bookshelf

  1. I remember those days. My son lives to take (throw) books from the bookshelf. So, right now my bookshelf looks like an unorganized mess:)

    http://www.evenandy.wordpress.com

  2. Colour coding books is for nerds.
    Oh wait….
    Seriously dude, get the big square Expedit bookshelves from IKEA, they are PERFECT for the colour coded books!

  3. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished
    to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing
    your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  4. This is a relatively easy dish to make, especially if
    you have the base sauce made ahead of time.
    How about making a delightful and easy to make chicken
    salad. You can place a lettuce leaf on a plate and put a scoop of chicken salad in the middle and serve with reduced calorie crackers.

  5. One of the best FREE advertising you can take advantage of on
    Twitter is promoting your product through your page design.
    The more time you invest the more you will get out of your
    Twitter account. Let me just give you an example to give you an idea.
    The more followers you have, the more strong your web
    presence, the more followers you are likely to gain, and the more reachable you will have.
    I like to build my Twitter Checklist at a hundred-200 high quality sales opportunities a day.

  6. This way, the customer can come to a decision pertaining to the commission the work and recovery of the data.

    Inbound links — links pointing to your website is very good for search engine rankings, and gives
    more ways for human visitors to find your website.
    Most often, people with an interest in what you do will use a search
    engine to find the most appropriate web sites to visit.

    Hiring the services of a SEO Services USA Company
    has five benefits:. This should lead to increased traffic
    to your site and more revenues.

  7. ‘That’s his decision, Val, it’s not for us to decide if we’re going to
    curtail his liberty or not, that is his Second Amendment right
    to possess a firearm, defend himself, defend his family,
    and it is not up to you, it’s not up to me, to decide what’s
    right for George Zimmerman. Michael Moody: might be worth
    it if she was decent looking. Like the others, it also has adjustable DPI
    sensitivty and high precision lasers. Many people
    enjoy listening to their i – Pod while driving, but to
    do so they will need some way of getting the audio from
    the i – Pod to their car stereo. For people or companies with power websites Joomla, adding the button is as simple as
    downloading and installing a Facebook Joomla extension
    or add the button manually.

  8. SEO packages of some companies do offer tools combining
    professionally crafted blogs and articles to market your website in better way.
    Finally my quest proved fortuitous as I stumbled upon a discovery.
    With online marketing and advertising increasing, keeping visitors engines in your website is important if you wish to get
    more earnings. Hiring the services of a SEO Services USA Company has five benefits:
    . Ready to assemble cabinets are available in broad range
    of styles.

Leave a Reply

