Stencilcraft

I love stenciling. I also love crafting. So when I came across The Complete Book of Stencilcraft by JoAnne C. Day at the Women in Need thriftstore I became very excited.

Stencilcraft? That's a thing? Yes, please!

The book contains techniques on creating stencils and applying them to various surfaces.

Here's a far out stencil mural. Did I mention this book was published in 1974?

Two thirds of the book contains stencil patterns. I got really excited when I saw this. I love the white font on black background design of this page.

Oh, hi cutie! You belong on my wall.

The lovely stenciling pioneer JoAnne C. Day

I hope to get some time soon to stencil something in my house.

Happy trails!

Leave a Reply

