Commuter Challenge

Next week (June 5-11) is Commuter Challenge, you guys! People/businesses/cities will challenge each other to commute green. That includes cycling, walking, carpooling and telecommuting. I seem to recall someone canoeing to work during last year’s challenge.

This year in honour of Commuter Challenge I will be cycling to work with my town bike instead of my 21-speed mountain bike.  It’ll be an interesting 6.5kms.

 Happy trails (literally)

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “Commuter Challenge

  1. Where do I get a bike like that – one made for women, and has no gears??

  2. Hey! How did you do with your commuting week? I managed to bike 2 days at 31.6km round trip.

  3. Excellent – I walked to the post office instead of driving and also parked as far as I could from my destination if I needed to drive somewhere.

Leave a comment